Music Awards
CAMA Main Page
2011 CAMA Nominees
2011 CAMA Show Performances
CAMA Sponsors
Original Music Content Chart
Award Categories
Special Awards Categories
The Judging System
Advisory Committee
Juror's Login

Buy Tickets Online
Canadian Aboriginal Festival on Facebook
Canadian Aboriginal Festival YouTube Channel

2011 Canadian Aboriginal Music Awards Winners

We are pleased to announce the 2011 Canadian Aboriginal Music Award Winners.

Here is a complete list of the 2011 winners (choose category):

Best Album of The Year

  • Mike Gouchie - Shattered Glass

Best Country Album

  • Donny Parenteau - To Whom It May Concern

Best Female Artist

  • Terri-Lynn Williams-Davidso - New Journeys

Best Folk/Acoustic Album

  • Phyllis Sinclair - Dreams of the Washerwomen

Best Group or Duo

  • Common Knowledge - Colour Blind

Best Hand Drum Album

  • Love Medicine - Sweetgrass Boy

Best Producer/Engineer

  • Donny Parenteau & Harry Stinson - To Whom it May Concern

Best Rock Album

  • Will Belcourt - Epoch

Best Song Single

  • Mike Gouchie - Shattered Glass

Best Songwriter

  • Donny Parenteau - To Whom It May Concern

Best Instrumental Album

  • Cris Derksen - The Cusp

Best International Album

  • Gabriel Ayala & Will Clipman - Passion, Fire & Grace

Best Male Artist

  • Donny Parenteau - To Whom It May Concern

Best Music Video

  • Donny Parenteau - To Whom It May Concern

Best Pow Wow Contemporary Album

  • A Tribe Called Mi'kmaq - We Honour The Water

Best Pow Wow Album Traditional

  • Smoke Trail - A Long Red Road

Best Traditional Flute

  • Jason Chamakese - Native American Flute Songs Vol. 2

slideshow01 slideshow02 videocoverage01 videocoverage02

Copyright ©2011 Indian Art-I-Crafts

festinfo ticketacc gethere vendorinfo contactus aboutus home